ElectionWatch 2024

Investment insights on the US elections

4 October 2023

Early expectations for the 2024 election

We offer four tips to navigate the election and review the policies expected to become important areas of debate.

Who is running for president in 2024?

Declared candidates listed in alphabetical order by last name within each political party


Joe Biden

Dean Phillips

Cenk Uygur

Marianne Williamson


Ryan Binkley

Doug Burgum

Chris Christie

Ron DeSantis

Nikki Haley

Asa Hutchinson

Vivek Ramaswamy

Donald Trump

Turned independent

Robert F. Kennedy Jr.

Out of the race

Larry Elder

Will Hurd

Perry Johnson

Mike Pence

Tim Scott

Corey Stapleton

Francis Suarez