Unfiltered

Expert opinions on redefining the role of business in society

What we leave behind – a conversation on reducing our environmental footprint

Tuesday, 9 March at 8:30 a.m. London / 9:30 a.m. Zurich / 4:30 p.m. Hong Kong time

Sabine Keller-Busse

President UBS Switzerland and Group Chief Operating Officer

Suzy Amis Cameron

Entrepreneur, environmentalist, author and UBS Global Visionary

It’s time for unfiltered conversations

During these 30-minute sessions, we’ll cover issues around the role of business in society post pandemic, corporate sustainability and ways in which we can help achieve the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs).

We’ll  invite experts – professors, authors, CEOs – to challenge our UBS experts on how we can better integrate sustainability into our business model.

Stay tuned for upcoming sessions! Check back in, there will be an event each month.

Past Unfiltered conversations

Session 1

Launch of Unfiltered virtual event Profit or purpose?

Take 30 minutes to listen to Alex and Phyllis as they discuss why now is the time for companies to rethink responsibility and do more.

Phyllis Costanza

Head UBS in Society and CEO, UBS Optimus Foundation

Alex Edmans

Professor of Finance at London Business School

Session 2

Second Unfiltered conversation Quality education for a quality life

Take 30 minutes to listen to Iqbal, Jaqueline and Paul to find out why financial institutions play a crucial role in educating and empowering young people.

November 23 at 9 am New York / 2pm London / 3pm Zurich / 10pm Hong Kong

Iqbal Khan

Co-President, UBS Global Wealth Management

Jacqueline Novogratz

CEO and founder of Acumen

Paul Skidmore

CEO and founder of Rising Academy

Session 3

Third Unfiltered conversation Organizations and the fight for justice, equality and opportunity

Join Darren and Tom as they discuss the role businesses and leaders play in the fight against racism and injustice.

Thursday, December 10 at 8:30 a.m. Chicago / 9:30 a.m. New York / 2:30 p.m. London / 3:30 p.m. Zurich time

Tom Naratil

Co-President UBS Global Wealth Management and President UBS Americas

Darren Walker

President Ford Foundation

Session 4

Fourth Unfiltered conversation Climate conversation: investing in a sustainable future

Join Suni and Ben as they discuss why corporations play a critical role for climate action.

Friday, January 29 at 8 a.m. New York / 1 p.m. London / 2 p.m. Zurich time

Suni Harford

President UBS Asset Management

Ben Goldsmith

Founder and CEO of Menhaden

Session 5

Fifth Unfiltered conversation Why organizations should prioritize human rights

Join Markus and Kenneth as they discuss how organizations play a critical role in the fight for justice.

Friday, February 12, at 8:30 a.m. New York / 1:30 p.m. London / 2:30 p.m. Zurich time

Markus Diethelm

UBS Group General Counsel

Kenneth Roth

Executive Director of Human Rights Watch