Women’s Wealth 2030: parity, power and purpose

Our International Women’s Day live discussion, in collaboration with The Female Quotient. 8th March 2021 4:00-4:30PM CET/ 3:00-3:30PM GMT/ 10:00-10:30AM ET

UBS and The Female Quotient (TFQ) share a mutual commitment to advancing gender equality in the workplace. Join us and TFQ’s day-long virtual equality lounge to celebrate International Women's Day 2021 (#ChooseToChallenge).

To see the full day of panel discussions with The Female Quotient for IWD, please click here

The 2020s are set to be transformational for women’s wealth but first, major challenges must be overcome. Here we explore our new report and the rising trends that will drive transformation in the coming decade and hear from thought leaders on the path ahead.

We focus in the discussion on why unleashing female entrepreneurship is an economic imperative for investors and for governments. We look at this multifaceted opportunity through the eyes of an economist, an entrepreneur, a gender lens investing specialist and a wealth management specialist and discuss how we can all contribute to double the numbers of female entrepreneurs by 2030 (The Alison Rose Review of Female Entrepreneurship 2019).

The interactive live talk will feature:

Paul Donovan, Chief economist, UBS Global Wealth Management, and author of recently published ‘Profit and Prejudice: The Luddites of the Fourth Industrial Revolution’

Vicki Saunders, Founder of SheEO, serial Entrepreneur, award-winning Mentor and UBS Global Visionary

Suzanne Biegel, Gender lens investing specialist, CEO of ‘Catalyst at Large’ and adviser to Wharton Business School

Mara Harvey, Head of Client Services, UBS Global Wealth Management and author of the ‘Smart Way to Start’ book series for children on money, equality and sustainability

Women's Wealth 2030

Here we explore in our report the rising trends that will drive transformation in the coming decade and hear from thought leaders on the path ahead.