Our Group Executive Board

Share this page
UBS's Group Executive Board as a group in front of the London skyline

UBS Group AG operates under a strict dual board structure, as mandated by Swiss banking law, and therefore the BoD delegates the management of the business to the GEB. Under the leadership of the Group CEO, the GEB is comprised of 13 members and has executive management responsibility for the steering of the Group and its business. It assumes overall responsibility for developing and implementing the strategies of the Group, business divisions and Group functions, as approved by the BoD.

Group Executive Board silhouettes
  1. Sergio P. Ermotti
    Group Chief Executive Officer
  2. Christian Bluhm
    Group Chief Risk Officer
  3. Markus U. Diethelm
    Group General Counsel
  4. Iqbal Khan
    Co-President Global Wealth Management
  5. Tom Naratil
    Co-President Global Wealth Management and President UBS Americas
  6. Edmund Koh
    President UBS Asia Pacific
  7. Kirt Gardner
    Group Chief Financial Officer
  8. Suni Harford
    President Asset Management
  9. Markus Ronner
    Group Chief Compliance and Governance Officer
  10. Sabine Keller-Busse
    Group Chief Operating Officer and President UBS Europe, Middle East and Africa
  11. Robert Karofsky
    Co-President Investment Bank
  12. Axel P. Lehmann
    President Personal & Corporate Banking and President UBS Switzerland
  13. Piero Novelli
    Co-President Investment Bank

Other interesting content