Agenda

We continue to add new speakers and topics to our agenda. Please check regularly for the latest information

Welcome to the 26th Reserve Management Seminar

Timings


1.00 p.m. – 1.10 p.m. CET
7.00 a.m. – 7.10 a.m. EDT
7.00 p.m. – 7.10 p.m. HKT

Duration

10 minutes

 

 

Suni Harford
 
President, UBS Asset Management

Reserve Management Trends

The lower-for-longer environment, amplified by the Coronavirus crisis and ongoing trade tensions, is forcing reserve managers to rethink their asset allocation. How did reserve managers react to the sell-off in March 2020? How are they adapting to the low/negative yield environment? With leading experts from the Bank for International Settlements, we will discuss the results of the 26th UBS Survey of Sovereign Institutions and the best investment approach to navigate the current economic and financial environment.

Timings


1.10 p.m. – 2.10 p.m. CET
7.10 a.m. – 8.10 a.m. EDT
7.10 p.m. – 8.10 p.m. HKT

Duration

60 minutes

 

Pierre Cardon

Senior Strategist, Asset Management, Bank for International Settlements, Basel

Jean-François Rigaudy

former Deputy Head of the Banking Department, Bank for International Settlements, Basel

Massimiliano Castelli

Head of Strategy, Sovereign Institutions, UBS Asset Management

Will Globalization survive Covid-19? The winners and the losers

Globalization was already slowing down before the Covid-19 pandemic hit the global economy. The health emergency measures introduced to stop contagion caused a severe global recession, worse than the one experienced in 2009. The GFC had a negative impact on globalization and the 2020 Covid-19 crisis is likely to have a similar impact and will in many ways serve as a catalyst for trends that were already well underway. UBS and IMD will present the highlights of the UBS-IMD White paper »Will globalization survive Covid-19? Yes, but there will be winners and the losers«

Timings

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CET
9.00 a.m. – 10.00 a.m. EDT
9.00 p.m. – 10.00 p.m. HKT

Duration

60 minutes

 

Arturo Bris

Professor of Finance, IMD Business School, Lausanne

Tao Wang

China Chief Economics, UBS Global Research, Hong Kong

Massimiliano Castelli

Head of Strategy, Sovereign Institutions, UBS Asset Management (Moderator)

Agenda is subject to change
© UBS 2020. The key symbol and UBS are among the registered and unregistered trademarks of UBS. All rights reserved. All pictures or images presented herein, are for illustrative purposes only. No relationship, association, sponsorship, or endorsement is suggested or implied between UBS and any landmarks or properties, or with their respective owners, organizations, management, sponsors, investors or patrons.
*Awaiting final confirmation

When accessing the presentation webcast, note that your data may be transferred securely to a third party inside or outside of your country of residence for processing on our behalf. If you have any concerns, do not register online and please contact karin.detre@ubs.com.