UBS News Alert

2010 Investor Day: UBS updates investors on progress and reconfirms medium-term targets

London Price Sensitive Information


UBS will provide an update today on the progress it has made since the announcement of its strategy at the 2009 Investor Day.

See for more information, slide presentations are available at 9:30 a.m. GMT / 10:30 a.m. CET. The live webcast begins at 10:00 a.m. GMT / 11:00 a.m. CET.

London, 16 November 2010 - At UBS's 2010 Investor Day in London, UBS will reconfirm its medium-term targets, to be achieved within the three to five year period outlined at last year's Investor Day. The Group Executive Board members from each business division will provide an update and outline their plans for achieving these medium-term targets.

The following members of the Group Executive Board will be presenting:

Oswald J. Grübel (CEO)
John Cryan (CFO), Finance
Phil Lofts (CRO), Risk
Carsten Kengeter (CEO), Investment Bank
John Fraser (CEO), Global Asset Management
Bob McCann (CEO), Wealth Management Americas
Jürg Zeltner (CEO), Wealth Management
Lukas Gähwiler (CEO), Swiss Retail & Corporate

UBS CEO Oswald Grübel states: "Our Investor Day will demonstrate that UBS has made substantial progress in transforming the firm and in delivering on its strategy. Our businesses have taken great strides, and we will not rest until this progress is fully reflected in our financial performance."

Further, he comments: "UBS today is built on its distinctive strengths and is regaining client trust. We believe that we are on track with the transformation of our business and we confirm our medium-term targets outlined last year. Today's presenters will show what their priorities are in their respective businesses and functions."

Overview new disclosure

New disclosure Wealth Management

Between CHF 15 – 40 billion of UBS's invested assets may be affected by potential changes to European double taxation treaties with Switzerland.

Investor Day is expected to end around 4 p.m. GMT / 5 p.m. CET.



Dominik von Arx

Tel: +44(0) 207 568 24 39


Tatiana Togni

Tel: +41(0) 44 234 83 44