Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA)
Euro payments made simpler and cheaper

Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA)

Since January 28, 2008, SEPA, the Single Euro Payments Area, has provided a unified area for euro payment services (SEPA Credit Transfer) in the SEPA countries. In November 2009, UBS launched SEPA Core Direct Debit, and in November 2010 the SEPA Business-to-Business (B2B) Direct Debit joined the product range.

Today SEPA incorporates over 34 countries* throughout Europe, i.e. all member states of the European Union (EU) and the European Economic Area (EEA) plus Switzerland, Monaco and San Marino.

SEPA - key information

Further Information

* Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of San Marino, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.