Latest media releases


UBS to report Second Quarter 2006 Results on August 15th

Zurich / Basel | | Media Releases APAC

The results will be presented on Tuesday, 15 August by Peter Wuffli, Chief Executive Officer, Clive Standish, Chief Financial Officer and Tom Hill, Chief Communication Officer.

Presentations

Tuesday, 15 August 2006

 

Time:

09.00 - 10.15 (CET)
08.00 - 09.15 (BST)
03.00 - 04.15 (EST)

Webcast:

The results webcast will be available at http://www.ubs.com/investors from 9 am (CET)/3am (EST).

Conference Call:

UK participants: +44 20 7107 0611
US participants: +1 866 291 4166
All other participants: +41 91 610 5600
We suggest you dial in 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.

Webcast Playback:

will be available from Tuesday, 15 August
14.00 (CET) 13.00 (BST) 08.00 (EST)
An indexed version of the webcast will be available from 14.00 (CET).

Audio Playback:

will be available from Tuesday, 15 August
12.00 (CET) 11.00 (BST) 06.00 (EST) until Friday, 18 August, 18.00 (CET)
European callers: +41 91 612 4330 or +44 20 7108 6233 (UK)
All other callers: +1 412 317 0088
Participants will be requested to enter the Conference ID: 579 followed by the # sign

Webcast

A test site for the results webcast is now available. It is recommended that you visit this site, register for an e-mail reminder of the presentation and view the test video and slides before 15 August to avoid technical problems on the day.

Technical Test
To view the webcast, please select one of the following options.

Technical Information
If you experience technical problems with this test webcast, please contact our broadcast provider World Television by email or call +41 44 306 5166 (between 9 AM and 5 PM CET) and ask for the broadcast support team.

Analysts and Media Q&A Session
The presentation will be followed by a Q&A session for analysts. Those participating via conference call will be informed by the conference call operator on how to register for a question.
Media participants will have the opportunity to ask questions immediately after the analysts' Q&A session.

Documentation

The Second Quarter 2006 report, shareholders' letter, media release and slide presentation will be available on Tuesday, 15 August at 07.00 CET on the UBS Investor Relations homepage at www.ubs.com/investors or UBS Media Relations homepage at www.ubs.com/media.