Investor releases


UBS to report Second Quarter 2005 Results on August 9th

Zurich / Basel | | Quarterly Results

UBS is pleased to invite you to the presentation of its Second Quarter 2005 results at the UBS Conference Center Grünenhof. The results will be presented on Tuesday, 9 August by Peter Wuffli, Chief Executive Officer, Clive Standish, Chief Financial Officer and Mark Branson, Chief Communication Officer.

Presentations

Tuesday, 9 August 2005

Time:

09.00 10.15 (CET)
08.00 09.15 (BST)
03.00 04.15 (EST)

Conference Call:

UK participants: +44 20 7107 0611
US participants: +1 866 291 4166
All other participants: +41 91 610 5600
We suggest you dial in 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.

Audio Playback:

will be available from Tuesday, 9 August
11.30 (CET) 10.30 (BST) 05.30 (EST) until Friday, 12 August, 18.00 (CET)
European callers: +41 91 612 4330 or +44 207 108 6233 (UK)
All other callers: +1 866 416 2558
Participants will be requested to enter the Conference ID: 070 followed by the # sign

Webcast

Technical Test
To view the webcast, please select one of the following choices. Please note that the live webcast will be in English.

Technical Information
If you experience technical problems with this test webcast, please contact our broadcast provider Virtue Broadcasting by email or call +41 1 306 5166 (between 9 AM and 5 PM CET) and ask for the broadcast support team.

Media Q&A Session
The presentation will be followed by a Q&A session for analysts. Media participants will have the opportunity to ask questions immediately after the analysts' Q&A session.

Media representatives participating via conference call are kindly asked to hold the line in listen-only mode. Participants will be informed by the conference call operator on how to register for a question.

Documentation

The Second Quarter 2005 report, shareholders' letter, media release and slide presentation will be available on Tuesday, 9 August at 0700 CET on the UBS Media Relations homepage at www.ubs.com/media.

Zurich / Basel, 2 August 2005
UBS